The Planning and Zoning Board

St. Augustine's Planning and Zoning Board (PZB) meets the first Tuesday of each month at 2:00pm in The Alcazar Room at City Hall.

Each of the seven members of the board are appointed by the City Commission for a three year term and no member may serve more than two consecutive full terms.

The PZB may grant zoning exceptions and variances as provided in the zoning code ordinances, hear appeals of any decision of the Planning and Building Department and recommend to the Commission the rezoning of land or changes to the Comprehensive Plan.

The current members of the PZB are:

Carl Blow, Chair

100 Santa Monica Ave.

St. Augustine, FL 32084

Grant Misterly, Vice Chair

3 Alfred Street

St. Augustine, FL 32084

James Patrick McCune

402 Zorayda Ave.

St. Augustine, FL 32080

Gerald Dixon

162 San Marco Ave., Suite 4

St. Augustine, FL 32084

John Valdes

1395 U. S. 1 South, Suite A-1

St Augustine, FL 32084

Deltra Long

65 Osceola St.

St. Augustine, FL 32084

David Toner

55 Orange St.

St. Augustine, FL 32084


2010 Meeting Schedule and Application Deadline

Agendas are posted as soon as finalized. Minutes are posted after approval by the board. Inquires regarding draft versions of minutes should be directed to the City Clerk's office at 904-825-1007.

2010 Meeting Schedule
Meeting date Application Deadline  
January 5 December 11 Agenda Minutes
February 2 January 8 Agenda Minutes
March 2 February 5 Agenda Minutes
April 6 March 12 Agenda Minutes
May 4 April 9 Agenda Minutes
June 1 May 7 Agenda Minutes
July 6 June 11 Agenda Minutes
August 3 July 9 Agenda Minutes
September 7 August 13 Agenda Minutes
October 5 September 10 Agenda Minutes
November 2 October 8 Agenda Minutes
December 7 November 12 Agenda Minutes

*Special meeting or Workshop

Click below previous years for agendas & minutes:

2009 2008 2007 2006
2005 2004 2003 2002

<Return Home