Contact Public Works

The Public Works Department has the responsibility for the delivery of a wide array of important services to the people of St. Augustine.  To accomplish this, the Department is organized into the following Divisions:  Administration, Development & Mgmt. Support, Engineering, Solid Waste & Sanitation, Streets & Grounds, Transportation, Treatment Plant Operations, Utility Field Operations.  Martha Graham, P.E., is the Director of Public Works.  Todd Grant, P.G., is the Deputy Director of Public Works.

Office Location: City Hall, 75 King Street, Lobby B, 4th Floor 
Office Hours: 8:00am - 5:00pm, Monday-Friday
Mailing Address: City of St. Augustine, P.O. Box 210, St. Augustine, FL, 32085-0210
Phone: 904-825-1040
Fax: 904-209-4286
General Email: PublicWorks@citystaug.com
Name Job Title Division Email Phone
Bill (William) Mendez, P.E. Division Manager Engineering bmendez@citystaug.com 904-209-4274
Bobbie-Jo Manning Division Manager Development & Mgmt. Support bjmanning@citystaug.com 904-209-4275
Brett Brown Construction Inspector Engineering bbrown@citystaug.com 904-209-4284
Charlene Putz Division Manager Streets & Grounds cputz@citystaug.com 904-825-1040
Daniel Borrer Development & Utility Coordinator Development & Mgmt. Support dborrer@citystaug.com 904-209-4278
Danny Hodges Supervisor, Waste Water Collections Systems Utility Field Operations dhodges@citystaug.com 904-825-1043
David Cyr Supervisor, Water Distribution Systems Utility Field Operations dcyr@citystaug.com 904-825-1043
Dean Befort Utility Administrative Assistant Utility Field Operations dbefort@citystaug.com 904-825-1042
Fritz (Carl) Bertoch Permits Technician Development & Mgmt. Support fbertoch@citystaug.com 904-209-4375
Glabra Skipp Environmental Compliance Analyst Treatment Plant Operations gskipp@citystaug.com 904-825-1055
Holly Donahue Administrative Assistant Administration hdonahue@citystaug.com 904-825-1040
Jonathan Foster, E.I. Project Development Engineer Development & Mgmt. Support jfoster@citystaug.com 904-209-4273
Kirby Booth Utility Systems Technician Utility Field Operations kbooth@citystaug.com 904-825-1042
Laurie A. Craig Administrative Assistant Development & Mgmt. Support lcraig@citystaug.com 904-209-4276
Marcus Pinson Utility Plant Engineer / Interim Supervisor, Wastewater Treatment Plant Treatment Plant Operations mpinson@citystaug.com 904-825-1055
Margaret Rowe Administrative Secretary Administration mrowe@citystaug.com 904-825-1040
Martha Graham, P.E. Director, Public Works Dept. Administration mgraham@citystaug.com 904-825-1040
Mike McLendon, E.I. Construction Inspector Development & Mgmt. Support mmclendon@citystaug.com 904-825-1040
Olivia Smith Recycling Coordinator Solid Waste & Sanitation osmith@citystaug.com 904-825-1049
Patrick Timoney Supervisor, Water Treatment Plant Treatment Plant Operations ptimoney@citystaug.com 904-825-1044
Reuben Franklin, P.E. Project Engineer Engineering rfranklin@citystaug.com 904-209-4279
Rick Stevens Division Manager Solid Waste & Sanitation rstevens@citystaug.com 904-825-1049
Todd Grant, P.G. Deputy Director, Public Works Dept. Administration tgrant@citystaug.com 904-209-4271
Valerie Cason GIS Coordinator Administration vcason@citystaug.com 904-209-4277
Wade Giddens Division Manager Utility Field Operations wgiddens@citystaug.com 904-825-1043
Xavier Pellicer III, P.E. Mobility Coordinator Transportation xpellicer@citystaug.com 904-209-4211