How to Contact the Planning and Building Department

David Birchim is the Director of the Planning and Building Department
Amy Skinner is the Deputy Director of the Planning and Building Department

Office Location
: City Hall, 75 King Street, Lobby B, 4th Floor 
Office Hours: 8:00am - 5:00pm, Monday-Friday
Mailing Address: City of St. Augustine, P.O. Box 210, St. Augustine, FL, 32085-0210

Main Phone Line
: 904-825-1065
Building Inspection Line: 904-209-4329
Code Enforcement Direct Line: 904-825-1066
Fax
: 904-209-4335
Title Name Email Phone
Director Planning & Building David Birchim dbirchim@citystaug.com 904-825-1065
Deputy Director Planning & Building Amy Skinner askinner@citystaug.com 904-209-4320
Office Receptionist Ann Cannon acannon@citystaug.com 904-825-1065
Building Official and Code Enforcement Manager Richard "Buddy" Shauland rschauland@citystaug.com 904-209-4327
Building Inspector Randy Hurry rhurry@citystaug.com 904-209-4330
Building Permits Coordinator Shelley Clayton sclayton@citystaug.com 904-825-1060
Business Tax Receipts & Planning Technician Tracey Mullins tmullins@citystaug.com 904-209-4324
Galimore Center & Development Planning Technician Sharon O'Keefe sokeefe@citystaug.com 904-209-4325
Historic Preservation Officer Jenny Wolfe jwolfe@citystaug.com 904-209-4356
City Archaeologist Carl Halbirt chalbirt@citystaug.com 904-823-2263
Code Enforcement Administrative Coordinator Sandy Partin spartin@citystaug.com 904-825-1066
Code Enforcement Officer Curtis Boles cboles@citystaug.com 904-209-4332
Code Enforcement Officer Robert "Bobby" Vanmierop rvanmierop@citystaug.com 904-209-4333